Criminal Defense Attorney Fees Sought by Dakota Co. Second Degree Assault Defendant

Waasohn Senite Dorliae was charged with second-degree assault in Dakota County, Minnesota. She is only 25 years old and hit her boss with a metal plate after he told her she would likely lose her job for being late. She became angry when she learned that she could lose her job. She took a one pound piece of metal and hit him in the face and head five times. Her boss fell down and she then threw the piece of metal at him when she was walking away. The piece of metal hit him in the knee. He had injuries to his face, chin, and head. Dorliae said that he was discriminating against her. She also said that she felt like she needed to resort to violence. She admitted to hitting him. She is now facing up to seven years in prison and/or a $14,000 fine. Second-degree assault is a felony in Minnesota.

How to hire an attorney – criminal defense attorney fees

Dorliae will need to hire an attorney or apply for a public defender to fight the charges against her. Criminal defense attorney fees vary depending on the lawyer. Keller Law Offices usually charges its clients with a flat fee. A flat fee is where there is a fixed number that covers the representation from beginning to end without any additional costs. This means that if the case gets to the trial stage, the client will not have to pay more money. Everything is included in the fee. Criminal defense attorney fees usually depend on the experience of the lawyer. Criminal defense attorney fees may also include payment plans. Keller Law Offices offers payment plans for its clients. This means that we will accept monthly payments if you are financially strained.

If you are charged with a Felony assault, domestic assault, or a different crime, contact Keller Law Offices for a free consultation. Max Keller is experienced and handles cases throughout Minnesota. Call 952-913-1421 if you, have been charged with a crime.

He has won jury trial cases in misdemeanor and felony cases and in DWI’s and non-DWI’s. He is a member of the Minnesota Society for Criminal Justice, which only allows the top 50 criminal defense attorneys in the state as members. He is a frequent speaker at CLE’s and is often asked for advice by other defense attorneys across Minnesota.

What to Do If You Have Been Charged with a Criminal Offense

Involve a criminal appeal attorney soon after you learn the prosecution is appealing your sentence. Your attorney will walk you through the involving and confusing sentencing guidelines. An attorney's involvement will also help you develop a defense strategy for the appeal.